Stupidity Factor

“Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak; courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen.” – Sir Winston Churchill

Yes. I am an opinionated person. I hold very strong beliefs on certain issues, and if I am to articulate them in public (or even just posting them on FB) , it is going to offend many many people, including some friends.

While generally not afraid to let my opinions be heard, I am also mindful there are times I should just keep them to myself, especially when it is obvious that nothing good will come out of it.

Over in Paris, the French magazine have, as a show of defiance, decided to use the image of a prophet (of a particular religion) as the cover of their next issue, and it doesn’t take a genius to know it will not be a flattering one.

I do not applaud their decision. There is a fine line between courage and foolishness.

23-09-train

Not every mistake affords you a chance to learn from it…

Leave a Reply

