God, my refuge….

When Abraham was still Abram, God said these to him:

“… I will bless those who bless you,
And I will curse him who curses you;..”
(Gen 12:3)

When Balaam was hired to curse the nation of Israel, God put these words in his mouth:

“… How shall I curse whom God has not cursed?
And how shall I denounce whom the Lord has not denounced?…”
(Num 23:8)

On another occasion, Balaam was made to say:

“… Behold, I have received a command to bless;
He has blessed, and I cannot reverse it.
… For there is no sorcery against Jacob,
Nor any divination against Israel…”
(Num 23: 20-23)

Apostle Paul wrote in his epistle to the Romans:

 “What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?”
(Rom 8:31)

David, in Psalm 56, wrote:

In God I have put my trust;
I will not fear.
What can flesh do to me?
(Psalm 56:4)

Jeremiah, in the Book of Jeremiah, wrote:

But the Lord is with me as a mighty, awesome One.
Therefore my persecutors will stumble, and will not prevail.
They will be greatly ashamed, for they will not prosper.
Their everlasting confusion will never be forgotten.
(Jeremiah 20:11)

June 9

 

Leave a Reply

