WisDom

… (to Solomon) God said, “Ask! What shall I give you?” (1 Kings 3:5)

… (Solomon replied) “… give to Your servant an understanding heart to judge Your people, that I may discern between good and evil.” (1 Kings 3:9)  

… (God)”… I have given you a wise and understanding heart, so that there has not been anyone like you before you, nor shall any like you arise after you. And I have also given you what you have not asked: both riches and honor, (1 Kings 3: 12-13)

Yesterday, a friend complimented me on my “analysis and knowledge” on FB and naturally I was feeling quite good about myself.

But it dawned on me that whatever human knowledge I may have possess are really just informarion I have picked up from books, written by other smarter people, and helped by a huge dose of hindsight (it is easier to do an analysis AFTER the events had unfolded).

As I read the Bible (on my phone) last night, I realized nothing beats having the wisdom of God,. As it was written… “the foolishness of God is wiser than men” (1 Cor 25)

 

Leave a Reply

