Psalm 86:6-7

“Hear my prayer, O LORD;
       listen to my cry for mercy.

In the day of my trouble I will call to you,
       for you will answer me. ” (NIV Version)

“Give ear, O LORD, unto my prayer; and attend to the voice of my supplications.

 In the day of my trouble I will call upon thee: for thou wilt answer me.” (KJV)

“Listen closely to my prayer, O Lord;
      hear my urgent cry.
 I will call to you whenever I’m in trouble,
      and you will answer me.” (NLT)

“Lord, hear my prayer.
      Listen to my cry for your favor. 
  When I’m in trouble, I will call out to you.
      And you will answer me.” (NIRV)

David was praying or crying for mercy, help and favour for his day of troubles. But realized he didn’t write “will He answer me?” nor “please answer me!!”, nor “can He answer me?”… but it’s a confident “You WILL answer me!!”

4 different versions of the same verses but all ending with “you will answer me!!” Yes, and I believe, in the days of my troubles and He WILL answer me too!!

Leave a Reply

